Please wait...

Northwest Indiana Workforce Board names new board members

October 17, 2014

Northwest Indiana Workforce Board names new board members

STAFF REPORTS | Posted: Friday, October 17, 2014 9:17 pm, Michigan City, IN

The Northwest Indiana Workforce Board has announced its 2014-15 board members, representing Jasper, Lake, La Porte, Newton, Porter, Pulaski and Starke counties.

Comprised of business, education, labor, economic development, and community and faith-based leaders, board members will be responsible for carrying out the strategic vision of workforce development and governance of WorkOne in Northwest Indiana.

They also will continue to facilitate connections to key resources in the workforce and education arena, while working to determine current and future skill needs along with their economic development, education and employer partners.

New officers are: Chairman Adam Collins, Kruz Inc.; Vice Chairman George Douglas, Indiana Beverage; Treasurer Mary Lewis, Lakeshore Public Television; Secretary David Broad, Alliance E.M.S.; Board and Staff Liaison Linda Woloshansky, Center of Workforce Innovations.

Other board members are: Maria Becerra, Housing Authority of the City of Hammond; Debi Baughman, IU Health La Porte Hospital; Frank Cardello, Packaging Logic; Tom Coley, Ivy Tech; Kris Emaus, NiSource; Ric Frataccia, Valparaiso Community Schools; Tom Hargrove, USWA 1010; Keith Kirkpatrick, KPM Group; Kristine Lukowski, Republic Services; Joe Medellin, ArcelorMittal; Karen Morlan, American Licorice Co.; Dan Murchek, Northwest Indiana Federation of Labor; Gary Olund, Northwest Indiana Community Action; Arlene Pearson, Edgewater Systems; Arnold Ransom, Family and Social Services Administration; Barbara Sacha, Lear Corp.; Bob Schaefer, Community Dynamics; Judith Stanton, Attorney at Law; and Dennis Wimer, Department of Workforce Development.